Weekend Recap {Graduation in Arizona}

It was quite the nostalgic experience when my parents and I flew over to Arizona to attend my baby sister’s graduation. I have to say, telling people that it has been three years since I walked across the stage to receive my diploma from the University of Oregon was a hard reality to swallow. But the weekend reminded me of how far I’ve come since I switched my tassel from right to left. But it also made me realize that very little about my life has turned out the way I planned. And while Type A, control freak inside of me is sitting here tweaking out about it, I’m happy. And at the end of the day, isn’t that what we all strive for?

So to all the graduates out there this year…remember that this is just the beginning. The beginning of a life full of unplanned adventures, mistakes, challenges and lessons. It is also the beginning of a life you can create to be whatever you want it to be. Congrats baby sister!! I am so incredibly proud of you.

And what kind of post would this be without pictures? Here are a few photos from our weekend!

3 thoughts on “Weekend Recap {Graduation in Arizona}

  1. congrats on the graduation! it all looks like so much fun! you are absolutely adorable! and your dachshund is too cute for words! my family has one too! aren’t they the best??? 🙂
    xo TJ

  2. Congrats! It is the nice blog you have here, keep on the good work. I know your family since 90′. How come your parents looks like the same as I left Portland 12 yrs ago.

Leave a Reply

