Lusting Over { Work it Girl}

I don’t know if I’ve ever told you but I’m a terrible runner. Tragically terrible. I’m the girl who runs a quarter of a mile and gets winded. At 12 minutes a mile no less. Which is made even more sad because I am not particularly out of shape. Well, one of my goals for this year was to become a runner. One of my best friends and I have been running together in the evenings after work since the tail end of last year. And dare I say…I might be turning into a runner. Not only am I starting to run more than a quarter of a mile, I’m actually running multiple miles…and enjoying it. Gasp!

Whenever I used to gain a little extra love around my hips, my mama would buy me new workout clothes to motivate me to go the gym. Don’t you just love mothers? Sad to say, it usually worked. Well, with all the rainy and cold nights we’ve been enjoying here in Portland, it has been quite difficult to motivate two tired gals to put on their running shoes and run in the rain. So I’ve been lusting over these adorable new workout outfits in hopes they’ll once again work their magic and motivate me to get back outside! What about you? How do you get yourself motived to work out?

Nike Cyclone Vapor 

Lulu Lemon No Limit Tank

 

Under Armour’s Charm Tank

Columbia’s Trail Fire Windbreaker

Nike Lunarglide Running Shoes

 

Leave a Reply

