Restaurant Review {¿Por Que No?}

I took some of my best friends (one from out-of-town) to this widely adored taqueria for lunch last month. I’m not sure if it is the brightly colored walls, the funny place cards or just the eclectic patrons but I love dining here. It could perhaps just be the delicious food.

I usually go to the SE Hawthorne Boulevard location but the taqueria also has a restaurant on Mississippi Avenue. While there is typically a line, the wait is usually easy and quick. You place and pay for your order as you walk in, take a number and find an open seat. Orders are always brought out in a timely manner. I typically come here for lunch and am able to get in and out well within an hour. The taqueria has great outdoor seating in the summer and even garage doors that pull up to allow fresh air and sunny rays to shine in.



I have several go-to dishes but my favorite has got to be the Bryan’s Bowl. This delicious concoction of rice, your choice of meat, guacamole, salsas, beans, queso fresco, creme, cilantro and your choice of chips or tortillas is mexican perfection. Another popular option is to just get individual tacos. Their carne asada and fish tacos are personal favorites.  I even got to enjoy one of their delicious margaritas on this particular outing. I typically have to forgo this option as I come here often on my lunch.

You can dine at either of Por Que No’s locations seven days a week for lunch and dinner at 3524 N Mississippi Avenue or 4635 SE Hawthorne Blvd. No reservations are accepted here.

If you make a trip over there, leave me a comment and let me know what you thought!

Photo Credit: 1 and 2 via, the rest by Amanda Ip

One thought on “Restaurant Review {¿Por Que No?}

Leave a Reply

