Hello, Goodbye

2011 was a year chuck full of change. Change is a scary thing but more often than not, it is a good thing. You just can’t always tell immediately. I am not a lover of change, but I believe that in order to achieve success and true happiness, you must embrace change and let it evolve you for the better.

Despite all the changes, looking back on 2011, I was blessed with great friends both old and new, an awesome job, a loving family, safe travels and a whole lot of smiles. So really, what more could a girl ask for? I’m a lucky one.

I can’t wait to see the many changes that await me in 2012 including a couple upcoming ones that I am SO excited to announce soon. I have a sneaky feeling it’s going to be a great year full of adventure and happiness. Thank you for your love and support of this blog, which has been so much fun to start up again!! I cannot wait to keep learning and sharing with you in the year to come! So adios 2011 and cheers to a better, happier 2012 for all!

Top to bottom, left to right: Arielle and I at David Hill Winery; Bachelorette trip to Arizona to celebrate my good friend’s nuptials; Meeting my nephew Bentley for the first time; My dear friends Irene, Grace and I reunited in a trip to San Francisco; Meeting a couple of players from the Portland Timbers; My sister Alexis and I celebrating her 21st birthday in Arizona; Working with Portland Trail Blazer LaMarcus Aldridge at a public signing; Meeting Olympic medalist Michelle Kwan at a signing, Spending the day learning and chatting with the President of the Kroger Co. during a summer conference.

Practicing my photography: Butterfly Pavilion in Colorado, Portland Waterfront, Fall Leaves, David Hill Winery, Mount Hood Winery, Rocky Mountain National Park, Oneonta Gorge, Orange Tree in Arizona, Rose from the International Test Rose Garden.

5 thoughts on “Hello, Goodbye

  1. Love the pictures, Amanda! 2012 is going to be a great year…the Mayans said so. 😉

    In all seriousness, I’m so excited for what’s next for you! ❤

  2. Love the new blog! It’s inspired me to get back into blogging, we’ll see when it’s ready to launch!

    …but doesn’t change suck? haha.

    • oh yay!!! I loved your blog – it always inspired me. Change certainly does suck sometimes but it can also be wonderful and a breath of fresh air. Let’s hang out soon and talk about all the changes in our lives – I’m sure there are lots we haven’t conversed about!

Leave a Reply

