Inspiration Monday {Friendship}

This weekend was wonderful. It was filled with lots of laughter, great conversations, last-minute shopping and good friends. My sissy and best friend are back in town and this girl couldn’t be any happier about it. I want the next two weeks to move in slow time so I can savor every moment with them. My best friend and I have been inseparable for 13 years (and counting). My sister and I have grown closer (more like best fristers) and more similar each year.  She even said yesterday that she doesn’t mind being compared to me anymore because she’s now taking it as a compliment. …WHOA! 

And on that note, I’m sharing some inspiration on friendship today. This is the time of year where we reflect and feel grateful for all the things and people we have in our lives, right? Well, I’m incredibly thankful for the friendships in my life. I couldn’t have gotten through a few days this year without them. They keep me in stitches when I’m feeling blue, snap me back into reality when I’m dozing off a little too far into fantasyland, correct my English when I’m using too many “Amanda-isms” and force me off my iPhone when it is time to socialize with humans. 

All images via @amandaip on Pinterest

Leave a Reply

