A Love Affair

Why hello there! I’m Amanda. I’m a twenty-something public relations professional living and learning in the beautiful City of Roses – Portland, Oregon. I work for a major Northwest retailer planning events, sponsoring community organizations and activities and media relations. I find happiness in seeing the world, storytelling, and indulging on cupcakes and a really good glass (or two) of cabernet¬†sauvignon. Oh, and I sort of have a love affair with my beautiful Rose City.

I’m hoping this blog will give you a glimpse into why I’m so in love with this city that has its own hit TV series! This will also be the place where I share everything from daily inspirations to crazy dating lessons learned to restaurants/event reviews of the places I travel. I hope you tag along as I attempt to capture life as a single, adventurous, career-driven girl living in the city through stories and a camera lens. Thanks for stopping by and please come again :)! It could get entertaining…

Leave a Reply

